Organ Donation Services

Each hospital in the United Kingdom is within a specified organ donation region; there are 12 regions in total, these are:

  • Eastern
  • London
  • Midlands
  • North West
  • Northern
  • Northern Ireland
  • Scotland
  • South Central
  • South East
  • South Wales
  • South West
  • Yorkshire

Each of these regions is served by an NHSBT Organ Donation Services Team (ODST) which comprises of a regional manager, a number of team managers and a team of SN-ODs. Each team is supported by an office manager and one or more office administrators. ODSTs vary in size according to the number of hospitals within the region they serve.

The on-call contact details for the ODST within each geographical region can be found on the intensive care unit and the emergency department in the hospital.

Next section: Living Donation

Incident Reporting

Report an incident during the organ donation pathway.

Report incident now

Register as a donor

Register with us to become an organ donor.

Join Register now